Club donation to Open Cupboard

As a non-profit organization, the Osceola Valley Sno-Goers snowmobile club raises funds to support local snowmobile trail access, development, and maintenance for all to enjoy.  We also use the funds we raise to give back to our community.  On December 4th, we made a donation to the Open Cupboard to help fill their food shelves to fight hunger.  On behalf of the Open Cupboard, picturedContinue reading “Club donation to Open Cupboard”

Recent snowmobile safety class was a big draw!

The recent Wisconsin DNR-sponsored Snowmobile Safety class put on by our club at Osceola High School was a huge draw.  We had 28 kids from the Osceola area participate.  Our club paid all entry fees for the participants.  Thanks Duane Wolter and other volunteers for your time and effort to offer this important training to our local kids.  

Snowmobile Safety Course – October 2017

Wisconsin Snowmobile Safety Certification is required for any snowmobile operator born since January 1st, 1985.  The Wisconsin DNR is sponsoring a snowmobile safety certification course in Osceola in October. It’s being held at Osceola High School on Oct 23 and 26th from 6:30pm – 9:00pm. Parents are encouraged to participate with their children 12 yearsContinue reading “Snowmobile Safety Course – October 2017”

Sno-Goers Club Meeting Schedule

Club meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month. Typical Meeting starting time is  7:30pm. October 5, 2021 – UW Wanderoos Bar November 2, 2021 – Potsies (formerly Sue’s Bar & Grill) December 7, 2021 – Hank’s January 4, 2022 – Ken’s Keyboard February 1, 2022 – Potsies (formerly Sues Bar & Grill) MarchContinue reading “Sno-Goers Club Meeting Schedule”

Meeting Minutes – February 2017

OSCEOLA VALLEY SNO-GOERS President: Eric Hallen (2017) Vice President: Rick M (2018) Secretary: Stephanie Harling (2017), Treasurer: Sheri Hoiby (2018) Board of Directors:  Barb Durand (2018) Rick Leroux (2017) Charlie Greener (2017) Jeff Jonas (2017) Trail Bosses:  West: Gordy Jones (2017), East: Kirk Larson (2017), Dresser trail: Ken Meyer(2017) Council Reps:  Mike Tober, Ken MeyerContinue reading “Meeting Minutes – February 2017”

Meeting Minutes – October 2016

OSCEOLA VALLEY SNO-GOERS President:  Eric Hallen (2017), Vice President: Rick McGuiggan (2018) Secretary:  Stephanie Harling (2017), Treasurer: Sheri Hoiby (2018) Marketing/Asst Treasurer:  Al Schoenborn Board of Directors:  Charlie Greener, Jeff Jonas, Rick LeRoux (2017), Barb Durand (2018) Trail Bosses:  West: Gordy Jones (2015), East: Kirk Larson (2015), Dresser trail: Ken Meyer (2017) Council Reps:  Ken Meyer, Mike Tabor  Continue reading “Meeting Minutes – October 2016”